Author Topic: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.  (Read 22010 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« on: June 10, 2006, 11:32:13 PM »
We just released Revision 3 with a few changes and bugfixes ^^
Here are the changes:

  • Another small bug in the updater (damn paths containing spaces ^^) ...
  • Changed the MPC alias behaviour so it doesnt send its now playing info to all channels you are on.
  • Compatibility fix for UPP (changed $gtsdll alias to $gtsdllver)
  • Added full support for Foobar2000 (thanks to Chaosblade)
    For more info refer to the foobar_readme.txt in the extras folder.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2006, 11:38:54 PM by GTS »
---> GTSdll Homepage <---

PyRaMaZe

  • Guest
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 11:47:29 PM »
Keep up the good work, and site looks great, :king:

Viper007Bond

  • Guest
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2006, 12:26:18 AM »
When I auto-upgraded, I got this:

Code: [Select]
* Reloaded script 'C:\Program Files\mIRC\addons\GTSdll\gtsdll.ini'
-
* /unload: no such file 'C:\Program'

Is that error caused by the previous version? Or did you miss adding some quotes somewhere else? lol

PyRaMaZe

  • Guest
Progress Bar Error
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2006, 04:53:49 AM »
In this update, I seem to get a progress bar problem on some themes that use the same type of character code for ¦ and ¦, it shows up as this: [¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦]

It should show up like this: [¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦] without the Â's inbetween.

Anyone know possible fix?

GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2006, 09:15:00 AM »
When I auto-upgraded, I got this:

Code: [Select]
* Reloaded script 'C:\Program Files\mIRC\addons\GTSdll\gtsdll.ini'
-
* /unload: no such file 'C:\Program'

Is that error caused by the previous version? Or did you miss adding some quotes somewhere else? lol

Yes, its caused by the updater of the previous version. It should work fine with the current one ;)

In this update, I seem to get a progress bar problem on some themes that use the same type of character code for ¦ and ¦, it shows up as this: [¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦]

It should show up like this: [¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦] without the Â's inbetween.

Anyone know possible fix?

Thats probably caused by the unicode fix chaosblade added, i guess it doesnt work correctly when unicode is disabled.
To change that behaviour, find
Code: [Select]
  if ($version >= 6.17) { on line 856 in gtsdll.ini and change the number to something bigger, like 7.99 or so ;)
« Last Edit: June 11, 2006, 09:20:07 AM by GTS »
---> GTSdll Homepage <---

chaosblade

  • Searching For My Truth
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Searching For My Truth
    • http://www.utorrent.com
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2006, 04:55:31 PM »
That weird A is what appears when Unicode is used but disabled. Since i know of no way to check if Unicode is actually in use, its assumed it is on. As GTS said, You can modify the version checks to get a non-Unicode behavior.

I am the bone of my sword. Steel is my body, and fire is my blood.
I have created over a thousand blades. Unknown to death, Nor known to life.
Have withstood pain to create many weapons, Yet those hands will never hold anything.



So as I pray... Unlimited Blade Works.


GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2006, 06:01:53 PM »
AFAIK there is currently no way to check if unicode is enabled. Well maybe you can read the mirc.ini, but thats pretty much work ;)

I think i'll make a $utfenabled(channel) alias later ^^
« Last Edit: June 11, 2006, 06:04:02 PM by GTS »
---> GTSdll Homepage <---

PyRaMaZe

  • Guest
Good Job GTS
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2006, 06:42:13 AM »
GTS, thanks a ton, :)

Did what you typed, and it works! You are :king:

chaosblade

  • Searching For My Truth
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Searching For My Truth
    • http://www.utorrent.com
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2006, 09:23:52 AM »
Shouldn't be that much work considering mIRC can read INI files.
Anyway, We found an issue with the foobar DLL which we fixed already, more or less ;]

I am the bone of my sword. Steel is my body, and fire is my blood.
I have created over a thousand blades. Unknown to death, Nor known to life.
Have withstood pain to create many weapons, Yet those hands will never hold anything.



So as I pray... Unlimited Blade Works.


GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2006, 04:03:58 PM »
Done with it, now we just need to add it .. ;)

Code: [Select]
;####################################################
;##  $utfenabled(#channel or nick)                 ##
;####################################################
alias -l utfenabled {
  if ($1 != $null) {
    if ($version >= 6.17) { ; utf was added in 6.17
      ; if utf supüport is enabled at all
      if ($readini($mircini,language,utf)) {
        ; check if utf setting of specified channel / nick is set to "display and encode"
        if ($gettok($readini($mircini,fonts,f $+ $1),4,44) == 2) {
          return $true
        }
        else if (# isin $1) {  ; if parameter is a channel
          ; check if default utf setting for channels is set to "display and encode"
          if ($gettok($readini($mircini,fonts,fchannel),4,44) == 2) {
            return $true
          }
          else return $false
        }
        else { ; parameter is not a channel (so its a query window / nickname)
          if ($gettok($readini($mircini,fonts,fquery),4,44) == 2) {
            return $true
          }
          else return $false
        }
      }
      else return $false
    }
    else return $false
  }
  else echo -a * $utfenabled: insufficient parameters
}
---> GTSdll Homepage <---

chaosblade

  • Searching For My Truth
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Searching For My Truth
    • http://www.utorrent.com
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2006, 11:32:31 AM »
Good work GTS :]

I am the bone of my sword. Steel is my body, and fire is my blood.
I have created over a thousand blades. Unknown to death, Nor known to life.
Have withstood pain to create many weapons, Yet those hands will never hold anything.



So as I pray... Unlimited Blade Works.


Trazi

  • Guest
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2006, 09:08:02 PM »
Nice work on that script.

I have minor problem with this new version. There is a way to use old foo_winamp_spam plugin over this new one? It was all I needed.

DT

  • Guest
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #12 on: June 14, 2006, 03:22:20 AM »
I get this error upon updating to Rev 3

* $dll: unable to open 'C:\Program Files\mIRC\gtsdll\gts_fb2k.dll' (line 669, gtsdll.ini)

I followed the foobar_readme.txt file exactly and that .dll file is exactly where it's supposed to be yet it will not work.

Thanks.

Rogue`

  • n00b
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Getting addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • foobar2000
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #13 on: June 14, 2006, 08:57:04 AM »
Its a known issue DT, try installed .NET 2.0 as a quick fix, Rev4 is due out soon with this bug fixed :)


Trazi: I dont know if this new foobar.dll bypasses Winamp API Emulator :/  Only thing I can sugest is dont install COM Automated Server and leave foo_spam installed and try /aud if it says foobar isnt running, then u will have to switch to the new method im afraid... :)

GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
Re: GTSdll 1.2.7.0 Revision 3 released.
« Reply #14 on: June 14, 2006, 10:40:12 AM »
Its a known issue DT, try installed .NET 2.0 as a quick fix, Rev4 is due out soon with this bug fixed :)


Trazi: I dont know if this new foobar.dll bypasses Winamp API Emulator :/  Only thing I can sugest is dont install COM Automated Server and leave foo_spam installed and try /aud if it says foobar isnt running, then u will have to switch to the new method im afraid... :)

Entering anything in the "winamp directory" field might work too. Since GTSdll only uses the new gts_fb2k.dll when there is no path specified.
---> GTSdll Homepage <---