Author Topic: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA  (Read 47989 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

eLement

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #30 on: July 13, 2006, 12:08:58 AM »
We've done pretty much anything we can do unicode wise right now, Considering mIRC's support and the user's own configuration (has X language support installed, codepages which are used for encoding, etc)
I was generally having the same issue and learned it was actually my id3 tag that was messed up.  When I went to do a shoutcast broadcast with SAM Broadcaster I was noticing the messed up tags in there.  The name Tiësto was causing the issue.  Some of my tags were alright, others weren't.  But they all looked alright in Foobar2000  Best I can say is rewrite your file tags using Foobar2000 or something.

I can't really give much more advise.  :)

Sugiura Midori

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Cuteness Kills
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #31 on: July 13, 2006, 12:22:06 AM »
I have foobar2000[0.9.2] running in applocale under japanese unicode (applocale is on m$ site and lets you load programs in any countries unicode without having to set your OS to that unicode just to run the file.)

Anyhow, when I do /aud all I get is "* foobar2000 is not running", yet before setting up the beta the /aud worked fine.  Another script I also run to display music stats still works, so it wasn't from installing that COMServer thing.  I followed your placement of files instructions, but it's not working.. any idea's?


Edit:: I've also tried running foobar without the japanese unicode applocal, and adding that extension to a shortcut ( "/regsvr:comserver2")  and still giving same errors.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2006, 01:11:25 AM by Sugiura Midori »

Rogue`

  • n00b
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Getting addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • foobar2000
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #32 on: July 13, 2006, 10:09:17 AM »
Hi Sugiura Midori,

I hope your not using the beta5 version from the first post, the latest version is in the 1.2.7.1 gtsdll archive.

Also, you dont need to reg the COM Server each time u run foobar (which is what your doing), just go to RUN and copy and paste the command in the 1st post on page2 of this thread, altering the location to foobar2000.exe to where it is located on your PC.

If all else fails, chaosblade should be on today, he might be able to help you :)


chaosblade

  • Searching For My Truth
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Searching For My Truth
    • http://www.utorrent.com
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #33 on: July 13, 2006, 07:39:45 PM »
applocale might totally change the working path foobar is running from, In regards of the COM server registration path. I do not use applocale myself, But I would bet on that issue. Whichever way you run foobar with applocale, make sure you add the regsvr switch, Just to be sure.

I am the bone of my sword. Steel is my body, and fire is my blood.
I have created over a thousand blades. Unknown to death, Nor known to life.
Have withstood pain to create many weapons, Yet those hands will never hold anything.



So as I pray... Unlimited Blade Works.


HaiZhung

  • Guest
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #34 on: September 10, 2006, 11:47:04 AM »
Actually, I've got a strange problem. At first, the foobar support didn't work at all. He told me that foobar isn't loaded. Then i used this reg-stuff, and it was okay for some mins. Later though, I wanted to ad my mp3, but nothing appeared. When i wrote /aud a second time, mIRC crashed. And somehow, this is it. If i write /aud two times, it crashes. But no ad appears. (using foobar 0.9.3.1 with GTSdll 1.2.7.1)

chaosblade

  • Searching For My Truth
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Searching For My Truth
    • http://www.utorrent.com
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #35 on: September 10, 2006, 12:02:25 PM »
To check about the path issues, Install the latest COM server. It now has a page in the options dialog that shows the current running path and the registered path.
Also, Redownload the GTSdll zip and replace your gts_fb2k.dll with the one from the zip to make sure you have the latest version, as we fixed some stuff here and there.

If the crashes still presist, try uploading that mp3 somewhere (if its an issue with a single file) and link me to it for testing.

I am the bone of my sword. Steel is my body, and fire is my blood.
I have created over a thousand blades. Unknown to death, Nor known to life.
Have withstood pain to create many weapons, Yet those hands will never hold anything.



So as I pray... Unlimited Blade Works.


HaiZhung

  • Guest
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #36 on: September 10, 2006, 01:22:23 PM »
Latest COM server is installed, actual path and registered path is the same. I also own the newest version of GTSdll. The crashes still persist, and it occurs with every file..

HaiZhung

  • Guest
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #37 on: September 11, 2006, 06:58:30 PM »
Got the bug. I had bound F7 to /dde mplug announce, before I used GTSdll. After that, i switched it to /aud, but somehow it didn#t save that change. So I tried the whole time to do amip ads.. But after all, it works with /aud now. Thanks anyway.

Rogue`

  • n00b
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Getting addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • foobar2000
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #38 on: September 12, 2006, 07:33:16 PM »
Glad you found the source of your problems HaiZhung :)

chaosblade

  • Searching For My Truth
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Searching For My Truth
    • http://www.utorrent.com
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #39 on: September 14, 2006, 07:25:55 PM »
Ah, Good. I hate it when my code has crashes :)

I am the bone of my sword. Steel is my body, and fire is my blood.
I have created over a thousand blades. Unknown to death, Nor known to life.
Have withstood pain to create many weapons, Yet those hands will never hold anything.



So as I pray... Unlimited Blade Works.


HaiZhung

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #40 on: September 16, 2006, 11:43:55 AM »
Okay, I redeem my statement. To handle the bug, I finally registered. :/ Since that could take some time.
Actually, the bug still occurs. Sometimes. I've still got no clue what the reason is.. The only thing I notice, is, that about 35% of my mp3s are un-announcable. If that is so, mIRC crashes. Other mp3s work absolutely correct. I still can't say why that is so. I should probably upp my configuration of foobar, a mp3 that works, and a mp3 that crashes.

http://people.freenet.de/sig2/foobar_bug.jpg

A mp3 that crashes: http://rapidshare.de/files/33308830/01_-_The_Dream_Sequencer.mp3

A mp3 that works: http://rapidshare.de/files/33310153/Sonata_Arctica_10-_Shamandalie.mp3

My GTSdll setting: [hd] [player] [version] [sep][?artist] [artist] -[\artist] [title][?album] [sep] [album] [?year]([year])[\year][\album][?http] [sep] [http][\http] [sep] [?genre] Genre: [genre] [sep][\genre] [pos][?length]/[length] [\length] [ft]

Spam-example: (11:26:49) • @HdM :: foobar2000 v0.9.3.1 :: Sonata Arctica - Shamandalie :: Reckoning Night (2004) :: Genre: Metal :: 0:36/4:05 ::

I'm using mIRC 6.17 with NoNameScript 4.03 and GTSDLL 1.2.7.1 Revision 2

chaosblade

  • Searching For My Truth
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Searching For My Truth
    • http://www.utorrent.com
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #41 on: September 16, 2006, 12:21:10 PM »
I'll have a quick look at both these files and let you know what I've come up with.
It's very odd because even if it can't announce it, It still shouldn't crash mIRC.
Anyway, If possible, I'd encourage you to update mIRC to v6.2 for various Unicode related upgrades, Which may or may not effect this situation at all :p

EDIT: for some reason rapidshare doesn't wanna work today. I got the first working file, But not the second problematic file. Care to upload it elsewhere?
« Last Edit: September 16, 2006, 02:45:10 PM by chaosblade »

I am the bone of my sword. Steel is my body, and fire is my blood.
I have created over a thousand blades. Unknown to death, Nor known to life.
Have withstood pain to create many weapons, Yet those hands will never hold anything.



So as I pray... Unlimited Blade Works.


chaosblade

  • Searching For My Truth
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Searching For My Truth
    • http://www.utorrent.com
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #42 on: September 16, 2006, 03:28:56 PM »
OK, Verified. The problem lies with your comment tag. It's almost 2000 characters long by itself, And mIRC itself can't hold more then 1000 in a single string of text. Sadly, There's nothing we can do as this is completely mIRC-related.

The only solution i can offer is cutting down on the comment tag. Maybe its something we ought to do by default.
« Last Edit: September 16, 2006, 03:50:44 PM by chaosblade »

I am the bone of my sword. Steel is my body, and fire is my blood.
I have created over a thousand blades. Unknown to death, Nor known to life.
Have withstood pain to create many weapons, Yet those hands will never hold anything.



So as I pray... Unlimited Blade Works.


HaiZhung

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #43 on: September 16, 2006, 04:24:29 PM »
Hm, that's interesting. Do you have any idea, why this bug did not happen with winamp? maybe one could use the same solution in this plugin.

GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
Re: Foobar2000 - Complete Support BETA
« Reply #44 on: September 16, 2006, 05:11:25 PM »
Does it still display all infos when using winamp?
(with the WinAmp File Info DEMO theme)
The infos like Genre, Track, Samplerate are prolly cut off, because ooff the long comment ;)

Edit: i guess i can leech the file and try myself ;)

Another Edit: It uses the ID3v1 tag in winamp for some reason i don't know ... so it works fine, since ID3v1 tags can only hold 128 bytes ;)
« Last Edit: September 16, 2006, 05:18:53 PM by GTS »
---> GTSdll Homepage <---