Author Topic: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....  (Read 30862 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Rogue`

  • n00b
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Getting addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • foobar2000
Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« on: April 09, 2006, 08:57:37 PM »
Yo,

You know the right click menu in the NickList etc...by default mIRC is only set up to op/voice/whatever 3 people at a time....I tried to manualy increase this but now it will only do 4 at a time (even though i added about 10).

Is there a way to do more that im unaware of?

This is what i did to try and increase it:

Code: [Select]
.Op:/mode # +ooooooooooo $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5 $6 $7 $8 $9 $10 $11
.Deop:/mode # -ooooooooooo $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5 $6 $7 $8 $9 $10 $11
.HalfOp:/mode # +hhhhhhhhhhh $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5 $6 $7 $8 $9 $10 $11
.DeHalfOp:/mode # -hhhhhhhhhhh $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5 $6 $7 $8 $9 $10 $11
.Voice:/mode # +vvvvvvvvvvv $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5 $6 $7 $8 $9 $10 $11
.Devoice:/mode # -vvvvvvvvvvv $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5 $6 $7 $8 $9 $10 $11


GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2006, 09:28:49 PM »
Quote
>>Server! irc.sexynojutsu.com hybrid-7.2.1+plexus-3.0.0 DGNRSXabcdfgijklnorsuwxyz BIMNORSabcehiklmnopqstv Iabehkloqv
CALLERID CASEMAPPING=rfc1459 KICKLEN=160 MODES=4 NICKLEN=30 TOPICLEN=390 PREFIX=(qaohv)~&@%+ STATUSMSG=~&@%+ NETWORK=Rizon MAXLIST=beI:100 MAXTARGETS=4 CHANTYPES=# CHANLIMIT=#:25 are supported by this server
CHANNELLEN=50 CHANMODES=eIb,k,l,BMNORScimnpst ELIST=CMNTU SAFELIST KNOCK NAMESX FNC AWAYLEN=160 EXCEPTS=e INVEX=I are supported by this server
12CAASEH4 your unique ID

This is the server info that it sent to mIRC, when you connect to the server. The highlighted part means, that the IRC server suports setting 4 modes at once. That means, no matter how many +v's you add, it will only use 4 of em at once.

If you want to voice more at once, you have to split it up by a script or something.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2006, 09:30:41 PM by GTS »
---> GTSdll Homepage <---

luilak

  • GTSdll Staff
  • On the way to a regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2006, 09:42:34 PM »
Yeah, just put more lines. Will generate a bit more spam, but it works.

Rogue`

  • n00b
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Getting addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • foobar2000
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2006, 09:44:12 PM »
how would i do that?  U know im poop at scripting ^^

Edit: Forgot to say thanks, didnt realise it was server side :)

luilak

  • GTSdll Staff
  • On the way to a regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2006, 09:48:11 PM »
Well, just some if statements if $5 != $null or something. It's been a while.

Rogue`

  • n00b
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Getting addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • foobar2000
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2006, 10:01:18 PM »
When I said poop, I mean i know jack shit about scripting m8 :) 

Hopefully Master GTS will post what to do, otherwise i may have to some reading :/



luilak

  • GTSdll Staff
  • On the way to a regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2006, 10:23:08 PM »
Aye, cuz I won't bother with reading for you :3

Just been way too long since I actually scripted anything.

GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2006, 11:05:31 PM »
Aight, here my little solution script
Code: [Select]
alias multimode {
  ; syntax:
  ; /multimode [channel] [mode] [nick1] [nick2] [...]

  var %tchannel $1
  var %tmode $left($2,1)
  var %tmodechar $right($2,1)
  if ((%tmode == +) || (%tmode == -)) {

    var %nickcount $numtok($3-,32)
    var %tcnt1 0
    var %tcnt2 0
    var %tempstr
    while (%tcnt1 < %nickcount) {
      inc %tcnt1
      inc %tcnt2
      var %tempstr = %tempstr $gettok($3-, %tcnt1 ,32)
      if (%tcnt2 == $modespl) {
        var %tcnt2 0 
        mode %tchannel %tmode $+ $str(%tmodechar,$modespl) %tempstr
        var %tempstr
      }
    }
    if (%tcnt2 > 0) {
      mode %tchannel %tmode $+ $str(%tmodechar,%tcnt2) %tempstr   
    }
  }
  else {
    echo -a * Error: /multimode - Invalid Syntax
    halt
  }
}

put it in some remote file ;)
Usage:
/multimode #channel -v nick nick2 nick3 nick4 ...

i suggest modding the "modes" section of your Nicklist popups to somethign like that:
Code: [Select]
Give Voice (+v):/multimode # +v $1-
take Voice (-v): /multimode # -v $1-
-
Give HalfOp (+h):/multimode # +h $1-
Take HalfOp (-h):/multimode # -h $1-
.-
Give Host (+o):/multimode # +o $1-
Take Host (-o):/multimode # -o $1-
---> GTSdll Homepage <---

Rogue`

  • n00b
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Getting addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • foobar2000
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2006, 11:09:23 PM »
kk thnx a bunch :D

Will do it tomorrow, time for bed right now, or i will be yawning all day ;)

Thanks again :) :) :)

luilak

  • GTSdll Staff
  • On the way to a regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2006, 11:12:48 PM »
Eh, I was remotely close. somewhat.

Never figured out the token stuff anyway.

BTW: "Warning - while you were typing a new reply has been posted. You may wish to review your post."
One of the most useful functions I've ever seen in a forum. Where the hell did you pick up this stuff? It rocks!

GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2006, 11:14:31 PM »
heheheh, this feature is built in :D

SMF certainly rocks :)
---> GTSdll Homepage <---

Rogue`

  • n00b
  • GTSdll Staff
  • Getting addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • foobar2000
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #11 on: April 09, 2006, 11:16:16 PM »
Yea I noticed that feature the other day, t'is very usefull :)

Well, im going now, copied all the stuff above for tomorrow and future reference :D

nn d00ds :zzzz:

luilak

  • GTSdll Staff
  • On the way to a regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2006, 11:17:17 PM »
It sure does. More people should use this. I've seen some amazing functions I've never seen on any forum before.

GTS

  • Administrator
  • Addicted
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • GTSdll Author
    • GTSdll Homepage
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2006, 11:19:44 PM »
:)

nn Rogue`

You know now which one to suggest, if someone is looking for a free one :D
---> GTSdll Homepage <---

luilak

  • GTSdll Staff
  • On the way to a regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Op'ing Voice'ing more than 3 people at a time....
« Reply #14 on: April 09, 2006, 11:20:19 PM »
Aye indeed.
And you'd start wondering why we'd rather use a forum than irc for the occasional chat >:D